So … cache up a tree by the side of an extremely busy road. Needs a certain amount of faffing with ladders, need to avoid attracting the wrong sort of attention. Need an invisibility cloak.

invisible
I think I look fairly invisible, don’t you? ::o)

That was just one of the “interesting” caches on the hitlist for Saturday’s trip to Nottingham. Others included a gentle culvert wade – there *must* be a word for that nasty moment when water starts to seep in over the tops of your wellies – and a couple of challenges, one of which featured an additional challenge in the form of trying to find somewhere to park near the football ground on match day.

And I did them all in the wrong order. That is to say, the culvert wade came first, so I spent the rest of a not particularly warm day with wet feet. I really am an idiot sometimes.

